FREE Previews / Talks

#ReadySetGo2021

OCT - DEC, 2020 FREE VIRTUAL Learning Series

OCT, 2020: Set to Communicate

LEARNING PREVIEW (1.5-HOUR)

Consultative Selling

  • Date: 30th Oct 2020 (Fri)
  • Time: 11.00 – 12.30pm (Msia Time)
  •  

Long gone are the days when you would turn up and just pitch your solutions and products to customers, like an order taker.  We are in the era where information is readily available anytime, and anywhere, and that has largely changed the expectations of our customers in a buying process.

Consultative Selling is co-creating, aligning, and offering solutions to customers so that customers are WILLING to make a purchase as the solutions proposed are targeted to fulfill their NEEDS.

Let’s explore in this 90-min preview on Customer Need Model, the core of Consultative Selling, and walk away with the right mindset and tips for a win win solutions.

Click for registration 

ENGAGING TALKS (50-MIN)

Think On Your Feet®

  • Date: 21st Oct 2020 (Wed)
  • Starting Time: 12.34pm (Msia Time)
  •  

Been in a situation where you were stuck for words? Had a brain freeze? Worried about the impression you created?

The ability to analyse, structure our thoughts quickly, and then answer a question or present ideas clearly, is a critical skill in today’s business environment. Having the right structure leads to clear thinking and clarity. And where there is clear thinking, there will be clear speaking. That is the promise of Think on Your Feet®.

By the end of this talk, you will walk away with a couple of TOOLS from this internationally-recognised and award-winning programme. Use these skills immediately at your next meeting, presentation or even email.

Click for registration 

Negotiation Skills

  • Date: 28th Oct 2020 (Wed)
  • Starting Time: 7.07pm (Msia Time)
  •  

When do you need effective negotiation skills? Every day!

Whether you’re making a multimillion dollar business deal, allocating responsibilities among your project team, or arguing with your family over where to order dinner from, you’re negotiating. The better you do it, the more likely you’ll be happy with the outcome. And, the people you’re negotiating with will be happy, too!

What effective negotiators know is that a negotiation starts even before the parties sit down across the table. In this this talk we will share with you two concepts that will help you prepare for a negotiation so that you can go for the win – or better still win-win – every time.

Click for registration 

NOV, 2020: Ready for Change

LEARNING PREVIEW (1.5-HOUR)

Rethink. Reset. Results™

  • Date: 5th Nov 2020 (Thurs)
  • Time: 11.00am – 12.30pm (Msia Time)
  •  

Feeling challenged and stressed? Restrictions in Movements and lockdowns getting you down? Longing for some relief from the negative news all around?

We have to keep moving in times of a crisis – otherwise we stagnate and our productivity and creativity dip. The ability to stay positive and resilient in these times is a critical skill needed by individuals, teams and their leaders.

Stress needs a RETHINK. By the end of this 90-min preview, you will walk away with three powerful RESET strategies that will help you and your team not only focus better on your targets, but be motivators in seeing RESULTS.

Click for registration 

ENGAGING TALKS (50-MIN)

Positive Habits Positive Results

  • Date: 12th Nov 2020 (Thurs)
  • Starting Time: 7.07pm (Msia Time)
  •  

Do you know how much of our day is spent in an unconscious state …and on auto-pilot? And a lot of that, happens to be made up of “habits” we have learnt along this journey, we call life.

The thing is, are these habits supporting and serving us or are they sabotaging us?

In this talk, learn what it takes to become more conscious about our habits and what it takes to create habits that help -and get rid of habits that hurt.

Click for registration 

Leading Change From Your Heart

  • Date: 19th Nov 2020 (Thurs)
  • Starting Time: 12.34pm (Msia Time)
  •  

Responding to external changes requires us to make internal changes. People change what they do–not because they are given analysis that shifts their thinking–but because they are shown a truth that influences their feelings. Both thinking and feelings are important and necessary, but we tend to be more comfortable and competent in using the former.

Leading change in a way that targets both the minds (analysis) and the hearts (emotions)
enhances the probability that the change will be successful and sustained.

Click for registration 

DEC, 2020: Reflect & Plan

LEARNING PREVIEW (1.5-HOUR)

The Wisdom of Emotions

  • Date: 3rd Dec 2020 (Thurs)
  • Time: 11.00am – 12.30pm (Msia Time)
  •  

EQ is now widely regarded as the key differentiator that has new managers, leaders….anyone actually, being able to communicate effectively, create productive working relationships with their team. EQ is what sets people apart in terms of becoming the type of “boss” we all want to work for, or a team member we all want on our side.

And data suggests having emotional intelligence is essential for success. Recognising, Understanding and Managing emotions starts with SELF AWARENESS and being able to identify and name emotions, recognise what’s at the core of the emotion and what are the “hidden messages” those emotions have for us. Join us – there so much more to emotions than we think!

Click for registration 

ENGAGING TALKS (50-MIN)

Plan 2021 With Clarity Through Contrast

  • Date: 10th Dec 2020 (Thurs)
  • Starting Time: 12.34pm (Msia Time)
  •  

Research suggests that written goals have a higher percentage of being achieved. Not only that, goals written with language that creates a stronger “sensory response” – visual, auditory and kinaesthetic – tend to be more effective.

Find out how you can get clarity on your goals and choose the right words to create compelling goals – with our CTC tool! Join us and look ahead to a fabulous 2021!

Click for registration 

Building POSITIVE Team with Work Routines

  • Date: 17th Dec 2020 (Thurs)
  • Starting Time: 7.07pm (Msia Time)
  •  

A routine is a sequence of actions that we do repeatedly.
“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit.” – Aristotle.

As we are moving into 2021 soon, having a POSITIVE mindset is critical to support the resolutions we have, for us to reap success. We explore in this interactive talk,

What are some POSITIVE habits we could start doing now?
How do we embed POSITIVE work routines into our team?
What are some of the tips we could adopt to make our habits / work routines sustainable?

Click for registration 

Who We Are

We are a professional boutique training and consultancy company with in-depth working relationship with each and every of our client. Being small and professional allow us to be focused and yet flexible in meeting our clients’ needs, hence, helps our clients in building and implementing workable solutions.

Copyright © 2020 MQ. All Rights Reserved. | Maxleadstech

Open chat